Fluvià river in Olot

Urbanism 4th year project of architecture school.

The river Fluvià crosses the Catalan city of Olot giving, together with its volcanic geologic history, its character and identity. In this project, we proposed a series of interventions on the riverside to put in value its natural and urban qualities. I developed this project with Andrea Lozano preparing a variety of documentation from which I’m only publishing my illustrations.

The drawing style I used is quite simple and straight forward on its strong reliance on colour. At this point in my sketching life, I hadn’t discovered yet the better overall quality of variable thickness lines and therefore the lines are a bit boring and uninteresting. These are digital illustrations with a graphic tablet.

Intervention views:

 

Axonometric view of one of the affected areas:

 

 

Deja un comentario